Dr. Robert Feng is a Chinese Australian, native of Pingtan, Fujian and born in Nanping, Fujian. He completed a physics bachelor’s degree at Fuzhou University in 1982, an electronic physics master’s degree at Chinese Academy of Sciences in 1987 and taught at Fuzhou University for years. At the end of 1989, he came to Australia to study for a doctorate in material science at the University of New South Wales. Upon completion Dr. Feng was awarded Honorary Fellowship by the University and engaged in the study of the mechanism of broadband semiconductor materials. He published numerous professional papers in international academic journals. Also, he completed the graduate certificate of Australian Migration Law and currently is a registered migration agent and Justice of the Pearce.

In the late 1990s, Dr. Feng, inspired by the soaring of the Chinese economics and the increasing bilateral technological, cultural and trade exchange activities of China and Australia, started his business career and incorporated Ausfeng Group Pty Ltd. The company is a conglomerate with core business areas of education, immigration, culture, trade and tourism. It is headquartered in Sydney and has branches in Beijing, Fuzhou and Taiyuan. “Enhance core competitiveness, improve integrated execution, and establish brand influence.” After 10 years of steady development, the group has contributed significantly to the promotion of Australia-China exchange and cooperation, and is widely recognised by the governments, industries and communities of the two countries. The group has now developed into a well-known conglomerate and built brand awareness and good reputation.

The company, since its establishment in 1998, has adhered to the business philosophy of “honesty, responsibility and pursuit of success” and achieved sustained and rapid development. Ausfeng Education and Immigration Centre is well-reputed in the industry. It has provided quality and thorough visa and immigration services to Chinese students studying, working and living in Australia, while helping successful Chinese private entrepreneurs to expand business in or immigrate to Australia. Ausfeng Event has brought dozens of large-scale Chinese cultural and article projects to the Australian mainstream society. Major projects include: performance by the Song and Dance Ensemble of the PLA at Sydney Opera House (2004), My Dream by China Disabled People’s Performing Art Troupe (2005), dance drama Forbidden Fruit Under the Great Wall’s Australian tour during the Sydney APEC (2007), the Yunnan Cultural Week and Colourful Yunnan performance at Sydney Opera House (2008), Chinese Folk Orchestra Concert by China Broadcasting Orchestra at Sydney Opera House (2010), acrobatic show Mulan’s Australian tour (2010 & 11), and the opening ceremony show of the Year of Chinese Culture in Australia, the Legend of Shangri La (2011).

冯敦平 1

“Public-spirited and home-loving.” Dr. Feng actively participates in Australian Chinese societies, and devotes himself to the public welfare and development of his homeland. The main social positions he currently holds include: President of the Oz-sino Association for Advancement of Culture, Science and Technology, Deputy Chairman of the Australia China Economics, Trade and Culture Association, President of the Australian Alumni of Fuzhou University, Honorary President of the Australian Pingtan Association. Dr. Feng has been invited many times by the Chinese Government to visit China, participate in large-scale celebrations and conferences, and be the executive director of various government overseas Chinese associations. As a native of Fujian, Dr. Feng pays great attention to the development of his homeland and the international communication between Fujian and Australia. He planned and successfully facilitated the establishment of friendship city relationship between Wuyishan of Fujian and Blue Mountains of New South Wales. He took part in planning and operating the publication of Fujian Overseas Chinese Newspaper landing in Australia. He innovatively planned the Expo of Chinese Tea 2011, which was held at the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre and was the largest tea exhibition Chinese companies had ever held overseas.

Make fortune into love, let fortune pass warmth. Dr. Feng is committed to charity and has donated to Australian disabled children and disasters in China. In particular, he helped Sydney Fujian associations to raise hundreds of thousands of Australian dollars for the 2010 Fujian flood disaster.

冯敦平博士,澳籍华人,出生于中国福建南平市,祖籍福建平潭岛。1982年他在中国福州大学完成理科物理学士学位,1987年完成中科院电子物理硕士学位,在此期间曾在福州大学任教多年。1989年底,他赴澳大利亚留学,就读于新南威尔士大学,攻读材料科学博士学位。获得博士学位后,冯博士被该大学聘为荣誉研究员,从事宽带半导体材料的机理研究工作。冯博士曾在国际学术刊物上发表过多篇专业学术论文。同时,冯博士还在新州大学攻读了澳大利亚移民法文凭,现为澳大利亚注册移民代理、太平绅士。

上世纪九十年代末,冯博士有感于中国经济腾飞以及澳中双边科教、文化和经贸交往活动的日益频繁,抓住机遇开始创立自己的生意生涯,注册成立了澳丰集团有限公司。这是一家以教育、移民、文化、商务和旅游为主要业务内容的综合性集团公司,公司总部设在澳大利亚悉尼市中心,并在北京、福州和太原设有分公司或代表处。”增强核心竞争力,提高综合执行力,形成品牌影响力”。集团经过十多年的稳步发展,在不断促进澳中各相关领域的交流合作方面进行了大量卓有成效的工作,因而受到澳中政府、业界和社区的广泛认可,现已发展成为一家颇具知名度的集团公司,树立了澳丰品牌的认知度和美誉度。

公司自1998年成立以来,秉承”诚信责任和追求卓着”的经营理念,教育、移民、文化传播等公司主营业务得到了持续和长足的发展。在留学移民方面,澳丰留学移民中心在业内口碑颇佳,近十年来已成功为上千名中国学生来澳留学深造、就业和定居提供了优质而悉心的签证及移民服务,同时帮助中国成功的民营企业”走出去”,到澳洲拓展业务或商业移民。在文化项目运作方面,澳丰文化传播成功将数十个代表中国优秀传统文化的大型项目引进并推广到澳洲主流社会,主要项目包括:2004年邀请总政歌舞团首次以”中国人民解放军歌舞团”的名义出访西方国家并在悉尼歌剧院演出,当时澳洲联邦总督夫妇应邀出席,这是联邦总督首次出席华人文化演出活动;2005年邀请中国残疾人艺术团首次赴澳演出《我的梦》;2007年9月在悉尼举办亚太首脑峰会期间邀请舞剧《一把酸枣》在悉尼一个剧场连演11场;2008年举办云南文化周和《七彩云南》悉尼歌剧院演出;2010年底中国广播民族乐团《民族交响音乐会》悉尼歌剧院演出;2010年和2011年初承办重庆杂技团《花木兰》在悉尼和墨尔本演出多场;2011年中承办大型原生态歌舞集-《云南映象》赴澳作为澳大利亚”中国文化年”开幕演出等几十个大型文化交流项目。

 “热心公益,心怀桑梓”。冯博士热心参与澳洲华人社团、公益事业和家乡建设。他目前担任的社会职务主要有澳中文化科技促进会会长、澳洲中华经贸文化交流促进会常务副主席、福州大学澳大利亚校友会会长、澳大利亚平潭同乡会名誉会长。冯博士多次受到中国国务院、各地侨办以及相关政府部门邀请,回国考察访问、参加大型庆典活动和会议,也受邀担任中国部分省市涉侨协会常务理事等职务。身为福建人,冯博士时刻关心家乡建设和福建与澳洲两地的国际交流。他曾策划并成功促成了同是世界自然遗产地的福建武夷山和澳洲蓝山结成友好城市。他参与策划和运作了《福建侨报》在澳的落地印刷和发行工作。他成功创意策划了在悉尼国际会展中心举办的”2011年中国茶文化产业博览会”,成为福建乃至中国茶企业在海外举办的以”茶文化”为主题的最大一次博览会。

把财富汇成爱心,让财富传递温暖。冯博士心系慈善活动,积极为澳洲残疾儿童和中国自然灾害捐款,特别是2010年闽北特大水灾,在福建省侨办发起的筹款倡议下,他曾协助悉尼闽籍社团成功筹得善款十几万澳元。